Knowledgebase: vBarter FAQ's
vBarter - Does Canceling/Closing a Members Account send them an e-mail?
Posted by Bruce Kamm on November 24 2011 05:05 AM

Q: If I cancel or close a members account, does an automated email go to the member indicating that their account has been closed or will I have to email manually?

A: When an account is closed, it goes into a closed folder and is not deleted. You can always reopen a closed account. An email is not sent to members notifying them that their account has been closed. It's not possible to set up an automated response. But, you can use the internal Email to Members on the Email tab to write the email once and send it to numerous members by selecting the members to send it to.

(0 vote(s))
Not helpful

Comments (0)
Post a new comment
Full Name:
CAPTCHA Verification 
Please enter the text you see in the image into the textbox below (we use this to prevent automated submissions).